Apple’s Independent Repair Provider Program Expands Globally

Apple’s Independent Repair Provider program will soon be available in more than 200 countries, nearly every country where Apple products are sold. Launched originally in 2019 and expanded to Europe and Canada last year, the program enables repair providers of all sizes access to genuine Apple parts, tools, repair manuals, and diagnostics to offer safe and reliable repairs for Apple products. There are now more than 1,500 Independent Repair Provider locations serving customers across the US, Canada, and Europe.

“Being a part of the Independent Repair Provider program has been a huge benefit to my business, employees, and customers,” said Scott Baker, owner of Mister Mac in Wimberley, Texas. “Since joining, we’ve received great support from Apple, and we’re able to deliver that same level of service to our customers. It has even brought genuine excitement to our town.”

“The Independent Repair Provider program has been a very positive experience for us and for our customers,” said Nils Weber, project manager for Pro Repair GmbH in Germany. “During COVID-19, reliable access to parts has allowed us to adapt our business to accommodate the sudden high demand for mail-in repairs from our customers.”

All participating repair providers in the program have access to free training from Apple and the same genuine parts, tools, repair manuals, and diagnostics as Apple Authorized Service Providers (AASPs) and Apple Store locations. To verify that a company participates in the program, visit

Apple’s Expanding Repair Services

Apple continues to offer convenient repair options for customers through its global network of over 5,000 AASPs that help millions of people with both in- and out-of-warranty service for all Apple products. To find a location, visit

Across its repair options and partners, Apple is working to ensure customers’ health and safety as well as access to repair services during COVID-19. This has included offering additional options for mail-in repair for customers and supporting its existing network of providers servicing customers in ways that meet health and safety guidelines.


There is no cost to join Apple’s Independent Repair Provider program. To qualify, repair providers need to commit to have an Apple-certified technician to perform the repairs. The process for certification is simple and free of charge. Qualifying repair providers can purchase genuine Apple parts and tools at the same price as AASPs and receive free access to training, repair manuals, and diagnostics.

Beginning later this week, interested repair providers in these countries and regions can learn more and apply to become an Independent Repair Provider at, AustraliaBangladeshBhutanBrazilBrunei DarussalamCambodiaCook IslandsFijiGuamHong KongIndiaIndonesiaJapanKoreaLaosMacaoMalaysiaMaldivesMongoliaMyanmarNepalNew ZealandPakistanPapua New GuineaPhilippinesRussiaSaudi ArabiaSingaporeSouth AfricaSri LankaTaiwanThailandTongaTurkeyUnited Arab EmiratesVanuatu, and Vietnam.

Later this year, the Independent Repair Provider program will launch in these countries and regions: AlbaniaAlgeriaAngola, AnguillaAntigua and BarbudaArgentinaArmenia, ArubaAzerbaijanBahamasBahrainBarbadosBelarus, BelizeBeninBermudaBoliviaBosnia and HerzegovinaBotswana, British Virgin IslandsBurkina FasoBurundiCameroonCayman IslandsCentral African Republic, Chad, ChileChinaColombiaComorosCosta RicaCuraçaoDemocratic Republic of the Congo and Republic of the CongoDjiboutiDominicaDominican RepublicEcuadorEgypt, El SalvadorEquatorial GuineaEritreaEthiopiaGabonGambiaGeorgiaGhanaGibraltarGrenadaGuatemalaGuinea-BissauRepublic of GuineaGuyanaHaitiHondurasIraqIsraelIvory CoastJamaicaJordanKazakhstanKenyaKuwait, KyrgyzstanLebanonLiberia, LibyaMadagascarMaliMauritaniaMauritiusMayotteMexicoMoldovaMontenegroMontserratMoroccoMozambique, NamibiaNetherlands AntillesNicaraguaNiger, NigeriaNorth MacedoniaOmanPalestinePanamaParaguay, PeruPuerto RicoRwandaSenegalSerbiaSeychellesSierra LeoneSint Maarten, SomaliaSouth SudanSpanish Virgin Islands, St. BarthelemySt. Kitts and NevisSt. LuciaSt. MartinSt. Pierre and Miquelon, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, SurinameTajikistanTanzaniaTogo, Trinidad and Tobago, TunisiaTurkmenistanTurks and Caicos IslandsUgandaUkraineUruguayUS Virgin IslandsUzbekistanVenezuelaWallis and FutunaZambia, and Zimbabwe.