Networks And Times For Thirteenth Annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge

ESPN has finalized the network and time assignments for the 13th annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge Presented by DICKS Sporting Goods to be played Nov. 29-30. ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and will combine to televise all 12 games of the two-day event, one more than in the previous 12 Challenges because of the addition of Nebraska to the Big Ten Conference.

This year’s event will be highlighted by four traditional power programs expected to be highly ranked entering the 2011-12 season: Duke at Ohio State (Tue, Nov. 29, at 9:30 p.m. ET on ESPN and and Wisconsin at North Carolina (Wednesday, Nov. 30, at 9:30 p.m. on ESPN and

The 2011 Challenge – once again featuring top college basketball programs playing for conference supremacy and the Commissioner’s Cup — involves six teams ranked in an early preseason top 25 by senior college basketball writer Andy Katz, including three in the top five: No. 1 North Carolina, No. 3 Ohio State, No. 5 Duke, No. 11 Wisconsin, No. 21 Florida State and No. 23 Michigan.

The Big Ten won the Commissioner’s Cup for the second consecutive year while the ACC won the previous 10 Challenges. In the event of a 6-6 tie this year, the Commissioner’s Cup will remain with the conference that won the previous year.

2011 Big Ten/ACC Challenge schedule:

Date Time (ET) Game Network
Tue, Nov 29 7 p.m. No. 23 Michigan at Virginia ESPN2 /
7:15 p.m. Northwestern at Georgia Tech ESPNU
7:30 p.m. Illinois at Maryland ESPN /
9 p.m. Miami at Purdue ESPN2 /
9:15 p.m. Clemson at Iowa ESPNU
9:30 p.m. No. 5 Duke at No. 3 Ohio State ESPN /
Wed, Nov 30 7:15 p.m. Indiana at North Carolina State ESPN2 /
7:15 p.m. Penn State at Boston College ESPNU
7:30 p.m. No. 21 Florida State at Michigan State ESPN /
9:15 p.m. Virginia Tech at Minnesota ESPN2 /
9:15 p.m. Wake Forest at Nebraska ESPNU
9:30 p.m. No. 11 Wisconsin at No. 1 North Carolina ESPN /

Since 2000, the ACC (10) and the Big Ten (nine) have combined for 19 Final Four appearances and six national titles: North Carolina (2009 and 2005), Maryland (2002), Duke (2001 and 2010) and Michigan State (2000). The ACC leads in NCAA Tournament victories and Final Four appearances while the Big Ten is first in Tournament appearances.