Comic-Con International Announces Sixth Wave of 2016 Special Guests

Here are four more special guest additions to our amazing line-up for Comic-Con International 2016 (July 21–24—with Preview Night on July 20—at the San Diego Convention Center). We now have 24 confirmed guests for 2016. The current list of confirmed guests includes Jason Aaron, Kate Beaton, Emily Carroll, Howard Chaykin, Daniel Clowes, Peter David, Matt Fraction, Ramona Fradon, Kieron Gillen, Paul Gulacy, Lisa Hanawalt, Keith Knight, Jamie McKelvie, Marissa Meyer, Patrick Rothfuss, Brian Selznick, Alex Sinclair, Jeff Smith, Noelle Stevenson, and Babs Tarr.

The sixth wave of Comic-Con 2016 special guests includes:

Mike Baron • writer/co-creator, Nexus, Badger

Michael Barrier • author/comics and animation historian, Funnybooks, Hollywood Cartoons

Ben Hatke • writer/artist, Zita the Spacegirl Trilogy, Little Robot

Trina Robbins • writer/artist, herstorian, Pretty in Ink, The Brinkley Girls, Tarpe Mills and Miss Fury