TONY Awards Will Be Broadcast In High Definition Television For The First Time

Lucie Arnaz, Kate Burton, Kristin Chenoweth, Jeff Daniels, Hope Davis, Edie Falco, Will Ferrell, Carrie Fisher, Jane Fonda, Hallie Foote, James Gandolfini, Lauren Graham, Colin Hanks, Marcia Gay Harden, Nicole Kidman, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Lange, Frank Langella, Angela Lansbury, Audra McDonald, David Hyde Pierce, Piper Perabo, Oliver Platt, Susan Sarandon, Kevin Spacey, John Stamos and Chandra Wilson will appear as presenters on THE 63RD ANNUAL TONYÒ AWARDS, live from Radio City Music Hall, Sunday, June 7 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET; delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.  As previously announced, Neil Patrick Harris, star of the CBS comedy “How I Met Your Mother,” will host the awards show.

For the first time, this year’s TONYÒ Awards will be broadcast in high definition television.

THE 63RD ANNUAL TONY® AWARDS, presented by Tony Award Productions, a joint venture of the League of American Theatres and Producers and the American Theatre Wing, have been broadcast on CBS since 1978. The Tonys were founded in 1947 as a memorial to Antoinette (“Tony”) Perry, the American Theatre Wing’s World War II chairperson. 

This will mark the 12th year that the historic Radio City Music Hall is home to the Tonys.