The State DVD Contest

Seat42f and MTV have teamed up to give THREE lucky winners The State: The Complete Series on DVD Prize Pack. Each prize pack will include The State Complete Series on DVD, The State Poster and a State T-Shirt. For a chance to win leave a comment below telling us why you want to add The State: The Complete Series to your DVD collection. Only one entry per person. Contest ends July 28th. Winners will be notified on July 29th via email so make sure to use a valid email address when you post your comment. Open to US residents only.

Yes, it’s really happening. At long last, MTV’s The State: The Complete Series will be available on DVD July 14th, for the first time ever!

The cult-classic sketch comedy show featuring 11 comedic geniuses -many of which have gone on to direct, write and star in a host of successful film and television projects – arrives to quench the demands of countless die-hard fans and petitioners. Authorized and produced in cooperation with the cast, the 5-disc DVD set features the brains behind “RENO 911!”, “STELLA,” “Viva Variety,” Role Models and Wet Hot American Summer and includes every hilarious episode and hours of fantastic bonus features including over 90 minutes of unaired sketches, full-length audio commentary, cast interviews, outtakes and more. Order the DVD at  and get a FREE limited edition T-Shirt (while supplies last) and FREE Shipping!

“The State” launched the careers of the multi-talented cast, many of whom are now considered some of the most formidable comedic performers and writers of their generation. Catch every hysterical moment with Michael Ian Black (“Ed,” “STELLA,” “Viva Variety,” Run, Fat Boy, Run), Michael Showalter (“STELLA,” The Baxter, Wet Hot American Summer), David Wain (“STELLA,” Role Models, The Ten,”Wainy Days”), Robert Ben Garant (“RENO 911!,” Viva Variety, Balls of Fury), Kerri Kenney-Silver (“RENO 911!”, “Viva Variety”),Thomas Lennon (“RENO 911!”, I Love You Man, Balls of Fury), Joe Lo Truglio (“RENO911!”, Superbad, I Love You Man), Ken Marino(“Party Down,” The Ten, Diggers), Michael Patrick Jann (RENO 911!: Miami, Let’s Go to Prison) Kevin Allison (The Ten, RENO 911!: Miami), and Todd Holoubek (“You Wrote It, You Watch It”).