THE SHIELD Available This April On CRACKLE

Crackle, the multi-platform entertainment network, announced today that the critically acclaimed crime drama, “The Shield,” will be available among Crackle’s extensive content library beginning Monday, April 1st, 2013. The Emmy® and Golden Globe®-winning series that concluded in 2008 will be released in its entirety with seasons rolling out and available through March 2014. Crackle is the first multi-platform network to present the entire series at no cost to viewers.

Starring Michael Chiklis as Detective Vic Mackey, “The Shield” tells the story of an inner-city Los Angeles police precinct where some of the cops aren’t above breaking the rules or working against their associates to both keep the streets safe and their self-interests intact.

Released quarterly, the complete seven seasons of “The Shield” will be available on Crackle starting with seasons one and two in April 2013. The remaining seasons will be available in the following timeframes:

  • April-June ‘13: Seasons 1, 2
  • July-Sept ‘13: Seasons 3, 4
  • Oct-Dec ’13: Seasons 5, 6, 7*
  • Jan-Mar ’14: Seasons 7, 1

*Season 7 availability to be confirmed