Connect with us


SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE Top 20 Finalists Announced


SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE Top 20 Finalists Announced

SYTYCD Season 8 Top 20

After thousands of auditions by some of the strongest dancers ever, the judges of SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE tonight announced the 20 finalists who will compete to be named America’s Favorite Dancer. This season’s Top 20 are Jordan Casanova, Alexander Fost, Tadd Gadduang, Marko Germar, Ricky Jaime, Wadi Jones, Mitchell Kelly, Chris Koehl, Caitlynn Lawson, Jess LeProtto, Iveta Lukosiute, Miranda Maleski, Sasha Mallory, Melanie Moore, Missy Morelli, Clarice Ordaz, Ryan Ramirez, Ashley Rich, Robert Taylor Jr. and Nick Young.

On Wednesday, June 15 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed), the Top 20 dance for the judges and America on the season’s first two-hour live performance show. The Top 20 will be paired into 10 couples who will each work with a world-renowned choreographer to compose a dance routine representing their assigned genre. After each Wednesday performance show, the phone lines and online voting window will open and the fate of these 20 finalists – one of whom will be the named America’s Favorite Dancer – will be left up to the voting fans.

Then, on Thursday, June 16 (8:00-9:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed), America’s vote is revealed during the first live results show. The six contestants comprising the bottom three couples will be given a chance to perform solo routines in the hopes of convincing the judges to keep them in the competition. The judges will then decide which dancers stay and which two will be eliminated. Also that evening, catch British pop star Jessie J performing her latest single, “Who You Are,” from the SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE stage.

{igallery id=”9982″ cid=”182″ pid=”1″ type=”classic” children=”1″ showmenu=”1″ tags=”” limit=”0″}

Keep up with the SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE Top 20 at:

Jordan Casanova

Alexander Fost

Tadd Gadduang

Marko Germar

Ricky Jaime

Wadi Jones

Mitchell Kelly

Chris Koehl

Caitlynn Lawson

Jess LeProtto

Iveta Lukosiute

Miranda Maleski

Sasha Mallory

Melanie Moore

Missy Morelli

Clarice Ordaz

Ryan Ramirez

Ashley Rich

Robert Taylor Jr.

Nick Young

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in seat42

To Top