Connect with us

SEAT42F

Ryan-Gosling-Birthday-Party-SNL

TV

SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE Is Staying Live From Coast to Coast

SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE Is Staying Live From Coast to Coast

NBC’s Emmy Award-winning “Saturday Night Live” will once again air live simultaneously around the country beginning with the highly anticipated season 43 premiere on Sept. 30 with host Ryan Gosling and musical guest Jay-Z.

Each episode will air live at:

11:30 p.m. Eastern

10:30 p.m. Central

9:30 p.m. Mountain

8:30 p.m. Pacific

For the Mountain and Pacific time zones, “SNL” will be repeated at 11:30 p.m.

The live coast-to-coast airings that began in April grew 11% in “live plus same day” viewership versus what “SNL” was averaging earlier in the season (8.3 million vs. 7.5 million, according to Nielsen Media Research), indicating strong interest in the formerly tape-delayed markets to see the show live.

Saturday Night Live” is produced in association with Broadway Video. The creator and executive producer is Lorne Michaels.

More in TV

To Top

Pin It on Pinterest