Now Reading
Networks And Times For Thirteenth Annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge

Networks And Times For Thirteenth Annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge


ESPN has finalized the network and time assignments for the 13th annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge Presented by DICKS Sporting Goods to be played Nov. 29-30. ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and will combine to televise all 12 games of the two-day event, one more than in the previous 12 Challenges because of the addition of Nebraska to the Big Ten Conference.

This year’s event will be highlighted by four traditional power programs expected to be highly ranked entering the 2011-12 season: Duke at Ohio State (Tue, Nov. 29, at 9:30 p.m. ET on ESPN and and Wisconsin at North Carolina (Wednesday, Nov. 30, at 9:30 p.m. on ESPN and

The 2011 Challenge – once again featuring top college basketball programs playing for conference supremacy and the Commissioner’s Cup — involves six teams ranked in an early preseason top 25 by senior college basketball writer Andy Katz, including three in the top five: No. 1 North Carolina, No. 3 Ohio State, No. 5 Duke, No. 11 Wisconsin, No. 21 Florida State and No. 23 Michigan.

The Big Ten won the Commissioner’s Cup for the second consecutive year while the ACC won the previous 10 Challenges. In the event of a 6-6 tie this year, the Commissioner’s Cup will remain with the conference that won the previous year.

See Also
Freeform Logo
Freeform Orders LAST SUMMER Pilot From eOne

2011 Big Ten/ACC Challenge schedule:

DateTime (ET)GameNetwork
Tue, Nov 297 p.m.No. 23 Michigan at VirginiaESPN2 /
7:15 p.m.Northwestern at Georgia TechESPNU
7:30 p.m.Illinois at MarylandESPN /
9 p.m.Miami at PurdueESPN2 /
9:15 p.m.Clemson at IowaESPNU
9:30 p.m.No. 5 Duke at No. 3 Ohio StateESPN /
Wed, Nov 307:15 p.m.Indiana at North Carolina StateESPN2 /
7:15 p.m.Penn State at Boston CollegeESPNU
7:30 p.m.No. 21 Florida State at Michigan StateESPN /
9:15 p.m.Virginia Tech at MinnesotaESPN2 /
9:15 p.m.Wake Forest at NebraskaESPNU
9:30 p.m.No. 11 Wisconsin at No. 1 North CarolinaESPN /

Since 2000, the ACC (10) and the Big Ten (nine) have combined for 19 Final Four appearances and six national titles: North Carolina (2009 and 2005), Maryland (2002), Duke (2001 and 2010) and Michigan State (2000). The ACC leads in NCAA Tournament victories and Final Four appearances while the Big Ten is first in Tournament appearances.

Scroll To Top