MTV News Reveals Top 25 MCs Contending For HOTTEST MC’S IN THE GAME VII Crown

On February 19th, MTV News will bring you the seventh installment of its popular, provocative and controversial series, “Hottest MC’s In The Game VII,” airing at 10:30pm ET/PT on MTV2. Host Sway Calloway will be joined by the always opinionated MTV Hip-Hop Brain Trust where the group convenes once again to debate, dissect, and ultimately declare the MC’s who are making the greatest impact in hip-hop right now! 

The 25 MCs in contention for the crown include (in alphabetical order):

• 2 Chainz
• 50 Cent
• Big Sean
• Common
• Drake
• Eminem
• Fabolous
• French Montana
• Jadakiss
• Jim Jones
• Kanye West
• Lil Wayne • Lloyd Banks
• Maino
• Meek Mill
• Nas
• Nicki Minaj
• Red Café
• Rick Ross
• T.I.
• Wale
• Wiz Khalifa
• Yelawolf
• Young Jeezy

The roll-out will begin on Monday, February 13th with numbers ten through six revealed each day via with additional coverage on The top five will be revealed during the show on Sunday, February 19th at 10:30pm ET/PT on MTV2.

Immediately preceding “Hottest MCs In The Game VII,” MTV2 will kick off a full night honoring Hip-Hops finest established and rising stars with “Yo! MTV Raps Classic Cuts” premiering at 10pm ET/PT. The night will be capped off with “Sucker Free Certified” at 11pm ET/PT, taking a look at the hottest new artist set to make big noise in the coming year.

For more information on “Hottest MC’s In The Game VII” visit