MTV Announces 2008 MTV Movie Awards Presenters

Get Smart Photo 

Who and what will the blogs be buzzing about this year?  MTV brings the biggest names of this summer's most anticipated films together to give fans more spontaneous and shocking moments as Steve Carell, Jack Black, Lindsay Lohan, Robert Downey Jr., Mark Wahlberg, Seth Rogen, Megan Fox, Jennifer Hudson, Anne Hathaway, James Franco, Rumer Willis, Brendan Fraser and Danny McBride are the first to be announced in the growing list of stars presenting at the "2008 MTV Movie Awards."  They join previously revealed performers Coldplay and The Pussycat Dolls who will take the stage to debut new music and deliver eagerly awaited live performances.  The 17th annual awards show will be executive produced by Emmy Award® winning producer Mark Burnett.  Hosted by Mike Myers, the "2008 MTV Movie Awards" will be broadcast LIVE from the Gibson Amphitheatre in Universal City, CA on Sunday, June 1st at 8pm/7c.


Up for the coveted golden popcorn at the "2008 MTV Movie Awards" are "Superbad," leading the way with five nominations, and "Juno," receiving four nominations.  Also vying an award are "Enchanted," "Transformers," "Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End" and "Knocked Up" with 3 nominations each.  MTV has also partnered with some of the most popular UGC video sites, including Photobucket, MySpace, Daily Motion, Break, Buzznet, Heavy and FunnyorDie to give anyone and everyone with a creative vision their chance to shine in a celeb-filled arena.  Finalists for the "BEST MOVIE SPOOF" will be flown to Los Angeles to attend the "2008 MTV Movie Awards" where one will be crowned the winner.