Kings Season 1 Episode Guide

Kings Egan McShane Photo

Pictured: Ian McShane as King Silas, Christopher Egan as David Shepherd — NBC Photo: Eric Liebowitz

Episode 1 & 2 – Goliath Part 1 & 2 – Original Air Date – 03/15/2009

Download Kings on iTunes

TV Ratings :  6.00 Million Viewers  | Adults 18-49 : 1.6/4

King Silas Benjamin (Golden Globe winner Ian McShane, “Deadwood”) is the well-entrenched king of Gilboa, whose flag bears a divine butterfly symbol. Gilboa has its capital in Shiloh, a clean new city that is unspoiled by time or litter. Silas must deal with the tensions rising between Gilboa and neighboring nation Gath. When several prisoners of war are taken, a young soldier, David Shepherd (Chris Egan, “Eragon”), defies orders and crosses enemy lines to save them. Unknown to David, the soldier he saves is Jack Benjamin (Sebastian Stan, “The Covenant”), the son of the king. From that day forth, David’s life will never be the same. Also starring Susanna Thompson, Allison Miller, Wes Studi, Eamonn Walker and Dylan Baker.

Episode 3 – Prosperity – Original Air Date – 03/22/2009

As Queen Rose (Susanna Thompson) prepares the mansion for the arrival of the Gath military, King Silas (Ian McShane) and General Abner (Wes Studi) plot against David Shepherd (Chris Egan). David’s noticeable absence at the peace treaty signing is called into question by Gath’s leader, ultimately impeding the ceremony. Meanwhile, William (Dylan Baker) plans to assert his power over the treasury in attempt to weaken the King. Jack (Sebastian Stan), outraged over his parents’ dismissive treatment decides to go on an impromptu shopping spree.

Episode 4 – First Night – Original Air Date – 03/29/2009

Unbeknownst to Queen Rose (Susanna Thompson), King Silas (McShane) steals away from her first royal ballet event to rush to the bedside of his ailing illegitimate son. While Rose and Jack (Sebastian Stan) scheme to tarnish David’s (Egan) heroic public image with a night out on the town, Reverend Samuels (Eamonn Walker) and the King remain at odds.

Episode 5 – Insurrection – Original Air Date – 04/05/2009

King Silas (McShane) uses Port Prosperity to negotiate peace with Gath, forcing David (Egan) to choose between his King and his family. When citizens begin to rebel against Silas’ decision, Michelle (Allison Miller) gets involved and further complicates the situation. Jack (Sebastian Stan) faces a difficult decision when his uncle, William Cross (Dylan Baker), tries to persuade him to defy his father.

Episode 6 – Judgment Day – Original Air Date – 04/12/2009