Connect with us

SEAT42F

ESPN 3D To Televise 2011 NBA Finals

seat42

ESPN 3D To Televise 2011 NBA Finals

ESPN 3D, in its first year of distribution, will expand its NBA offerings to include The Finals – the pinnacle of the NBA season – this June, marking the first time the championship-crowning event will be presented in 3D.  ESPN 3D televised the first NBA game in 3D when the Miami Heat visited the New York Knicks on December 17, 2010.  Since December, ESPN 3D has shown six NBA games in addition to other programming.

ESPN 3D’s upcoming NBA schedule (schedule subject to change):

Date Time (ET) Game
Fri, Feb 25 8 p.m. Oklahoma City at Orlando
Fri, Mar 4 7 p.m. Chicago at Orlando
Wed, Mar 16 8 p.m. Oklahoma City at Miami
Wed, Mar. 23

Fri, Apr 1

10:30 p.m.

8 p.m.

San Antonio at Denver

Boston at Atlanta

TBD TBD NBA Playoffs (First Round) – Game 1
TBD TBD NBA Playoffs (First Round) – Game 4
TBD TBD NBA Playoffs (Conference Semifinals) – Game 2
TBD TBD Western Conference Finals – Game 1
TBD TBD Western Conference Finals – Game 2
TBD TBD Western Conference Finals – Game 4
Thurs, Jun 2 9 p.m. Finals (Game 1)
Sun, Jun 5 8 p.m. Finals (Game 2)
Tues, Jun 7 9 p.m. Finals (Game 3)
Thurs, Jun 9 9 p.m. Finals (Game 4)
Sun, Jun 12 8 p.m. Finals (Game 5)
Tues, Jun 14 9 p.m. Finals (Game 6)
Thurs, Jun 16 9 p.m. Finals (Game 7)

Beginning Monday, Feb. 14, ESPN 3D began showing 3D content 24-hours a day. In its first year, ESPN 3D will telecast more than 100 live events.

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in seat42

To Top