Comic-Con International Announces Seventh Wave of 2016 Special Guests

Here we go with four more special guests for Comic-Con International 2016 (July 21–24—with Preview Night on July 20—at the San Diego Convention Center). Today’s additions bring the total number of special guests for 2016 to 28. The current list of confirmed guests includes Jason Aaron, Mike Baron, Mike Barrier, Kate Beaton, Emily Carroll, Howard Chaykin, Daniel Clowes, Peter David, Matt Fraction, Ramona Fradon, Kieron Gillen, Paul Gulacy, Lisa Hanawalt, Ben Hatke, Keith Knight, Jamie McKelvie, Marissa Meyer, Trina Robbins, Patrick Rothfuss, Brian Selznick, Alex Sinclair, Jeff Smith, Noelle Stevenson, and Babs Tarr.

The seventh wave of Comic-Con 2016 special guests includes:

Cece Bell • Writer/artist, El Deafo

Deborah Harkness • Author, A Discovery of Witches, Shadow of Night, The Book of Life

Paul Levitz • Writer, editor, publisher, comics historian, 75 Years of DC Comics, Will Eisner: Champion of the Graphic Novel

Maggie Thompson • Writer, editor, comics historian, Comics Buyer’s Guide, Toucan