Band Hero Gives Fans A Sneak Peek At The Biggest Music Event to Hit Living Rooms This Holiday Season with the Debut of Taylor Swift’s Video Game Performance

Video game players and music fans alike can now get closer to Activision Publishing, Inc.’s (Nasdaq: ATVI) Band Hero’s(TM) in-game playable character Taylor Swift than ever before, as they can perform as the music icon to her fan-favorite chart-topping hits “You Belong With Me,” “Picture To Burn” and “Love Story” in the biggest music event to hit living rooms this holiday season – Band Hero. Today, Activision puts fans front and center in the concert of a lifetime, as they debut Swift’s never-before-seen in-game performances in Band Hero, the perfect game for family and friends to jam out and sing along to their favorite tunes together.

Allowing budding pop stars the ability to perform with friends and family in living rooms across the globe or take their newfound fame on the road as they command center stage with their band anywhere they choose, Band Hero confirmed today additional songs from both the console and Nintendo DS(TM) Lite set lists, comprised of the most fun to play, chart-topping hits. When the games ship on November 3, fans can live out their music fantasies as they step on stage as their favorite music superstars, including singer/songwriter Taylor Swift and Maroon 5’s Adam Levine, while strumming, drumming and singing along to the most popular songs of yesterday and today including;

Available for Band Hero console:

    —  The Airborne Toxic Event – “Gasoline”

    —  Big Country – “In a Big Country”

    —  The Bravery – “Believe”

    —  Cold War Kids – “Hang Me Up To Dry”

    —  Counting Crows – “Angels of the Silences”

    —  Dashboard Confessional – “Hands Down”

    —  David Bowie – “Let’s Dance”

    —  Devo – “Whip It”

    —  Evanescence – “Bring Me To Life”

    —  Fall Out Boy – “Sugar, We’re Goin’ Down”

    —  The Go-Go’s – “Our Lips Are Sealed”

    —  Hilary Duff – “So Yesterday”

    —  Jesse McCartney – “Beautiful Soul”

    —  The Kooks – “Naive”

    —  Marvin Gaye – “I Heard It Through The Grapevine”

    —  Mighty Mighty Bosstones – “Impression That I Get”

    —  OK Go – “A Million Ways”

    —  Pat Benatar – “Love Is A Battlefield”

    —  Robbie Williams and Kylie Minogue – “Kids”

    —  Styx – “Mr. Roboto”
    —  Yellowcard – “Ocean Avenue”

Available for Band Hero for Nintendo DS Lite:

    —  The All-American Rejects – “Believe”

    —  Boys Like Girls – “The Great Escape”

    —  Foo Fighters – “Monkey Wrench”

    —  Lacuna Coil – “Our Truth”

    —  The Pretenders – “Boots of Chinese Plastic”

    —  The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus – “You Better Pray”

    —  Sublime – “All You Need”

    —  Sum 41 – “In Too Deep”
    —  The Vines – “Get Free”

Previously announced tracks include:

Band Hero Console:

    —  The All-American Rejects – “Dirty Little Secret”

    —  Alphabeat – “Fascination”

    —  Aly and AJ – “Like Whoa”

    —  Carl Douglas – “Kung Fu Fighting”

    —  Cheap Trick – “I Want You To Want Me” (Live)

    —  Don McLean – “American Pie”

    —  Duran Duran – “Rio”

    —  Jackson 5 – “ABC”

    —  Janet Jackson – “Black Cat”

    —  Katrina and The Waves – “Walking On Sunshine”

    —  Lily Allen – “Take What You Take”

    —  Maroon 5 – “She Will Be Loved”

    —  No Doubt – “Just A Girl”

    —  Roy Orbison – “Oh Pretty Woman”

    —  Snow Patrol – “Take Back the City”

    —  Taylor Swift – “Love Story”

    —  Taylor Swift – “Picture to Burn”

    —  Taylor Swift – “You Belong With Me”

    —  Tonic – “If You Could Only See”

    —  Village People – “YMCA”

Band Hero for Nintendo DS Lite:

    —  Avril Lavigne – “Girlfriend”

    —  Blink-182 – “First Date”

    —  Evanescence – “Call Me When You’re Sober”

    —  Fall Out Boy – “Thnks Fr Th Mmrs”

    —  Kaiser Chiefs – “I Predict A Riot”

    —  The Killers – “Spaceman”

    —  KT Tunstall – “Suddenly I See”

    —  No Doubt – “Excuse Me Mr.”

    —  P!nk – “So What”

    —  Queen – “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”

    —  Queens Of The Stone Age – “No One Knows”

    —  Spin Doctors – “Two Princes”