About Privileged

Privileged Cast Photo

Privileged Pictured: Brian Hallisay as Will, Lucy Kate Hale as Rose, Anne Archer as Laurel (seated), Ashley Newbrough as Sage, JoAnna Garcia as Megan, Allan Louis as Marco, Michael Cassidy as Charlie, Kristina Apgar as Lily PHOTO CREDIT: Patrick Ecclesine/ The CW ©2008 THE CW NETWORK. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Twenty-three-year-old Megan Smith (JoAnna Garcia, “Reba”) has a Yale education, a relentlessly positive attitude and a plan to conquer the world of journalism, despite the fact that she is currently slaving away at a tabloid rag. Megan’s plan is thrown off course when, in one whirlwind day, she gets fired, meets cosmetics mogul Laurel Limoges (Anne Archer “Fatal Attraction”), and becomes the live-in tutor for Laurel’s twin teen granddaughters in the heady Palm Beach world of wealth and power.

The girls, Rose (Lucy Kate Hale, “Bionic Woman”) and Sage (Ashley Newbrough, “The Best Years”), are beautiful, rebellious and less-than-thrilled with their new tutor, but Megan is determined to win them over as she enjoys the perks of her new job ─ breathtaking private suite, gorgeous car and live-in chef Marco Giordani (Allan Louis, “Stomp the Yard”). Even the neighbors are fabulous in Palm Beach, and Megan quickly catches the eye of Will Davis (Brian Hallisay, “Bones”), the wealthy and extremely hot dilettante who lives on the estate next door and just happens to be dating Megan’s estranged sister Lily (Kristina Apgar, “Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles”). Completing this romantic quadrangle is Megan’s best friend Charlie (Michael Cassidy, “Smallville”), who is secretly in love with her.

Despite her own complicated romantic and family relationships, Megan is committed to making a difference in the lives of her two headstrong students as she navigates the treacherous waters of high society in Palm Beach.

“Privileged” is based on the Alloy Entertainment book “How To Teach Filthy Rich Girls” by best-selling author Zoey Dean (“The A-List”). The series is from Alloy Entertainment in association with Warner Bros. Television and CBS Paramount Network Television with executive producers Rina Mimoun (“Gilmore Girls,” “Everwood”), Bob Levy (“Gossip Girl”) and Leslie Morgenstein (“Gossip Girl,” “Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants”). Michael Engler directed the pilot.