Now Reading
2008 WGA Awards Winners List

2008 WGA Awards Winners List

Juno Movie Picture
The Writers Guild of America, West will be announcing the 2008 Writers Guild Awards winners on February 9, 2008. There will be no Writers Guild of America, West show until the WGA strike is over.



JUNO, Written by Diablo Cody, Fox Searchlight


NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN, Screenplay by Ethan Coen & Joel Coen, Based on the Novel by Cormac McCarthy, Miramax


TAXI TO THE DARK SIDE, Written by Alex Gibney; THINKFilm


THE WIRE, Written by Ed Burns, Chris Collins, Dennis Lehane, David Mills, George Pelecanos, Richard Price, David Simon, William F. Zorzi; HBO


30 ROCK, Written by Brett Baer, Jack Burditt, Kay Cannon, Robert Carlock, Tina Fey, Dave Finkel, Daisy Gardner, Donald Glover, Matt Hubbard, Jon Pollack, John Riggi, Tami Sagher, Ron Weiner; NBC


MAD MEN, Written by Lisa Albert, Bridget Bedard, Andre Jacquemetton, Maria Jacquemetton, Tom Palmer, Chris Provenzano, Robin Veith, Matthew Weiner; AMC

EPISODIC DRAMA – any length – one airing time

The Second Coming (The Sopranos), Written by Terence Winter; HBO

EPISODIC COMEDY – any length – one airing time

The Job (The Office), Written by Paul Lieberstein & Michael Schur; NBC

LONG FORM – ORIGINAL – over one hour – one or two parts, one or two airing times

See Also
Supergirl -- "Crisis on Infinite Earths: Part One" -- Image Number: CRS_S5__8x12_300dpi.jpg -- Pictured: LaMonica Garrett as The Monitor, Ruby Rose as Batwoman, Audrey Marie Anderson as Harbinger, Brandon Routh as Superman, Jon Cryer as Lex Luthor, David Harewood as Hank Henshaw/J'onn J'onzz, Stephen Amell as Green Arrow, Melissa Benoist as Kara/Supergirl, Grant Gustin as The Flash, Cress Williams as Black Lightning, Caity Lotz as Sara Lance/White Canary, Dominic Purcell as Mick Rory/Heatwave, Carlos Valdes as Vibe, Candice Patton as Iris West - Allen, John Wesley Shipp as Flash 90, Matt Ryan as Constantine, Bitsie Tulloch as Lois Lane and Tyler Hoechlin as Superman -- Photo: The CW -- © 2019 The CW Network, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Pandemic, Written by Bryce Zabel & Jackie Zabel; Hallmark Channel

LONG FORM – ADAPTATION – over one hour – one or two parts, one or two airing times

The Company: A Story of the CIA, Teleplay by Ken Nolan, Based on the novel by Robert Littell; TNT

ANIMATION – any length – one airing time

KILL GIL VOLUMES 1&2 (THE SIMPSONS), Written by Jeff Westbrook; FOX


THE COLBERT REPORT, Written by Bryan Adams, Michael Brumm, Stephen Colbert, Rich Dahm, Eric Drysdale, Rob Dubbin, Glenn Eichler, Peter Grosz, Peter Gwinn, Barry Julien, Jay Katsir, Laura Krafft, Frank Lesser, Tom Purcell, Allison Silverman; Comedy Central


Scroll To Top